Day 9 – Conversing with the Voice in My Head

At first glance at this title, one might wonder if there’s a diagnosis of schizophrenia looming…  But, if THAT were so, we’d all be undergoing psychoanalysis because, we all do it.  Really, it happens all the time…  Need an example?   One stops at a store to pick up something for dinner and, the conversation might go something like this – silently, in the mind:   “Hmm.  Do I want this one or that one.  This one’s a little cheaper than that one.  Oh, here’s a good buy.  I wonder if that one’s any good.  Yeah, I’m getting this one.  I’ve had this one before.  I hope everyone else likes it but, if they don’t, that’s too bad.”  It’s called THINKING…  And it goes on like silent conversations we have with ourselves.   I, for one, still spend too much time participating within thoughts – in my mind.

Artwork by Matti Destonian Freeman

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to get lost in thought.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to blog in my head instead of writing it down.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to ‘think’ about blogging, and what I might want to write about, and how I should approach a subject in a blog, to the degree that I’m conversing with that voice in my head at length, instead of simply picking a topic that has come up during my day and sitting down and writing about it.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to have given life to thoughts that popped up in my mind by energetically participating within and as them, instead of realizing that the mind uses thoughts to keep us distracted from what is Here and that I needed to stop, and breathe, and bring myself back to the reality of the present moment.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to judge my writing – as I’m writing this right now – because I have participated in thoughts of self-judgment regarding the ‘quality’ of my self-forgiveness statements.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to participate within mind distractions that resulted in putting off writing until ‘after’ I spent time accumulating knowledge and information about various topics because I had had an earlier conversation in my head and convinced myself that it was valuable information, instead of realizing that I was participating in thoughts within my mind and got an energetic charge over this new information.

When I see myself going into participation within thoughts – having a conversation with that voice in my head, I stop, and I breathe, and I bring myself back to the present moment, and re-commit myself to apply myself within the principle of equality, to be and become self-directive within my process.

Join us for discussions about Equality and creating a world that’s Best for All on the Forum at Desteni.org and, research and discuss the Equal Money System Solution at Equalmoney.org.

Also recommend:  Heaven’s Journey to Life   and:     Creation’s Journey to Life

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 9 – Conversing with the Voice in My Head

  1. Pingback: Day 34 (Cyber)Bully | My Journey to Life

Leave a Reply

