Day 25: Religion and Politics – An Odd Couple

Are Religious fanaticism and political agendas compatible partners? It seems like this odd couple just keeps turning up. Of course, western media has portrayed Muslim’s association with/to jihad/terrorism and the association with Middle Eastern governments for years but, now we’re seeing the ‘God/Religion’ connection as potentially impacting the coming elections in the US. Thus, I forgive myself for having accepted and allowed myself to support and promote ideals that I had been taught as a child when I was most impressionable and didn’t consider questioning – and wouldn’t have known what to question, anyway – when I was taught that God was/is everywhere – a supreme being above all things – all powerful, merciful and all loving – that was ready, willing and able to punish his creation(s) to burn in a place called hell for eternity if they were ‘bad’ or did ‘bad’ things…

I forgive myself that I accepted and allowed myself to NOT see, realize and understand that most who have called themselves ‘Christians’ were/are in reality hypocrites, as a Christian, by definition, would be Christ-Like and, there is little or no evidence of any political or religious leaders that actually Live the words of Jesus as he did, to:  Do unto others as you would have them do unto you and, to love your neighbor as yourself – which is the message of equality.

I forgive myself that I accepted and allowed myself to NOT realize that if a current political party truly had ‘Christ like’ values as the foundation of their political platform, there would be no provision for Defense spending (they would not support the idea of war), poverty and starvation would be eradicated, and every citizen would have equal access to quality education and quality healthcare, as the Party’s goals would be in line with Christ’s words – resulting in creation of a world that’s best for all.

I forgive myself that I accepted and allowed myself to Not see, realize and understand that politicians’ agendas are not based on the words of Jesus, as the current philosophy is to cater to the needs of the 1% – the rich corporate elite – where profit and greed are the rule of the day – and little consideration is given to the needs of the 99%, as half of the politicians in Washington D.C. are, in fact, themselves millionaires, enacting laws and supporting legislation to protect their own financial interests and that of their elite group.

I forgive myself that I have Not realized that the current money system will more than likely have to fail before the majority will admit and acknowledge that the current money system has been accepted and allowed to be and become the greatest source of inequality and abuse on the planet.

I commit and dedicate myself to supporting and sharing the message of equality and the Equal Money System, which will be/is the only viable, non-violent solution to the world’s socio-economic problems, and will prove to be the end of poverty, starvation and abuse.

I commit myself to prepare myself to become a co-creator of a world that’s Best for All.

Recommended reading:  the Journey to Life blogs, especially:   Creation’s Journey to Life ,  Heaven’s Journey to Life & Earth’s Journey to Life, among the many blogs listed, that are written by others dedicated to equality and are walking this journey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

